The Hobby of Geocaching

Our latest episode is on Geocaching so we decided to leave some treasures around town!

 

20160314_150620

We left some currency from the Dominican Republic and Ethiopia with our blog address on it!  If someone reading this found one of our bills in a cache feel free to hashtag a picture with #thehobbyofhobbies on instagram!

http://tunein.com/embed/player/t105063349/

http://app.stitcher.com/browse/feed/86884/episodes

I haven’t geocached in probably ten years and it was a pretty interesting experience!  Originally I tried going in the afternoon, but the caches I was looking for were in a park.  Many caches are in parks and public places, but people definitely started to think I was crazy after 10 minutes of looking in all the crevices on a statue.  I decided to go back after dark to avoid all the looks I was getting.

 

The second thing I forgot is how well the caches are hidden sometimes, my wife had to get on my shoulders just to reach the cache that was hidden in a statue!   We would love to get a picture of one of our bills back in their home country!  If you take one back to it’s home country (or even move it a little closer) just tag us on instagram @thehobbyofhobbies #thehobbyofhobbies!

Leave a Reply

